December 8, 2021

Schedule

Date:
Time:

Segments:

  • Please check Times and Dates for your Time Zone Below.
  • Add the Event to your Calendar using Google Calendar or ICal.
  • Google Calendar or iCal will automatically change the event dates to your time zone and log it in your Calendar.

Bells, Baubles & Christmas Trees – With Theo Haralampou from his studio workshop in Brisbane, Australia

LIVE SESSION 58

Step into the festive season with Theo and the Live Session Turning Team.

Learn about the suitable substrates for colour layering and embellishment, along with materials and finishes.

Theo demonstrates several head and tailstock support methods whilst creating a selection of festive adornments, novelties and gifts.

We hope that you can join us!

In this project Theo will cover:

  • ‘Top’ turning tips for kids
  • Focus on spindle gouge angles and grinds
  • Colouring
  • Parting off techniques

Please check Times and Dates for your Time Zone Carefully.

You only need to register on this site once, and your login codes will be sent to you automatically for each session.

USA & CANADA – Wednesday 8th December

  • 11:30 / 11.30am (PST)
  • 12:30 / 12.30pm (MST)
  • 13:30 / 1.30pm (CST)
  • 14:30 / 2.30pm (EST)

SOUTH AMERICA – Wednesday 8th December

  • 15:30 / 3.30pm (BOT)
  • 16:30 / 4.30pm (ART)

UNITED KINGDOM – Wednesday 8th December

  • 19:30 / 7.30pm (GMT)

EUROPE – Wednesday 8th December

  • 20:30 / 8.30pm (CET)
  • 21:30 / 9.30pm (EET)

SOUTH AFRICA – Wednesday 8th December

  • 21:30 / 9.30pm (SAST)

RUSSIA – Wednesday 8th December

  • 21:30 / 9.30pm (SAST)

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES – Wednesday 8th December

  • 23:30 / 11.30pm (GST)

AUSTRALIA – Thursday 9th December

  • 03:30 / 3.30am (AWST) WA – early morning
  • 05:00 / 5.00am (ACST) NT – early morning
  • 05.30 / 5.30am (AEST) QLD – early morning
  • 06.00 / 6.00am (ACDT) SA – early morning
  • 06:30 / 6.30am (AEDT) NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT – early morning

NEW ZEALAND – Thursday 9th December

  • 08:30 / 8.30am (NZST)

If the times don’t work for you this week, stay tuned….we have plenty more Live Sessions coming to accommodate different times zones!

Venue:

ZOOM WEBINAR